12 Gennaio 2015

In una recente intervista al Rolling Stone i Death Cab For Cutie svelano i dettagli del prossimo disco, l’ultimo realizzato e registrato con il membro fondatore uscente Chris Walla.

“Kintsugi” esce il 31 marzo su Atlantic questa la tracklist:

01 “No Room In Frame”
02 “Black Sun”
03 “The Ghosts Of Beverly Drive”
04 “Little Wanderer”
05 “You’ve Haunted Me All My Life”
06 “Hold No Guns”
07 “Everything’s A Ceiling”
08 “Good Help (Is So Hard To Find)”
09 “El Dorado”
10 “Ingénue”
11 “Binary Sea”

Il bassista Nick Harmer ha spiegato in questo modo il titolo del disco:

It’s a Japanese style of art where they take fractured, broken ceramics and put them back together with very obvious, real gold. It’s making the repair of an object a visual part of its history. That resonated with us as a philosophy, and it connected to a lot of what we were going through, both professionally and personally

queste invece le parole di Ben Gibbard:

This is an opportunity for the band to become something it could only become by losing a founding member. It’s our goal to make records that rank amongst the best work we’ve ever done. I completely respect and understand why people love Transatlanticism or We Have the Facts… or Narrow Stairs. And I would hope that as we move forward, people listen with as little prejudice as they can and try to hear the music for what it is and not what they want it to be.

There’s been no “There was four, now there’s only three.” There will only be three of us in the photos now, and we’ll augment the live band for the time being and if we find ourselves playing with people that we feel can contribute on records, we’ll cross that bridge when we come to it. A lot of it has been like that, figuring it out as we go. But the one thing that united us all throughout the process was one goal: We wanted to make a really good record.


VIDEO: Julia Bardo – Please ...

Ci piace parecchio la bresciana Julia Bardo e non vediamo l’ora che arrivi il prossimo 6 marzo per ascoltare il suo primo EP, ...

VIDEO: Siv Jakobsen – Fear ...

L’avevamo conosciuta nel 2017 con il suo primo LP, “The Nordic Mellow”, ma ora Siv Jakobsen sta per ritornare con il suo ...

Lee Ranaldo & Raül Refree ...

Se non mi credete aprite Google Maps e cercate la città di Winnipeg, nello stato del Manitoba, in Canada; leggete i nomi delle sue strade: ...

Ozzy Osbourne – Ordinary Man

Dieci anni dopo l’ultima uscita solista, il Principe delle Tenebre riemerge dalle ceneri degli ormai definitivamente defunti Black Sabbath ...

SQÜRL – Some Music For Robby ...

Jim Jarmusch e il fido compagno di scorribande sonore, il producer e compositore Carter Logan, tornano a imbracciare gli strumenti sotto la ...